Fall is my favorite season. The reasons: they’re all around us. A pictorial.

All images were taken on October 20, 2009, during an outing with my 11-year-old daughter’s class to Lynchburg College’s Claytor Nature Study Center.

On the ride home, I decided to turn right instead of left.  That delivered me to the not-yet-blazing-with-foliage Blue Ridge Parkway, passing the Peaks of Otter, a dozen scenic overlooks and the most relaxing drive back to my office imaginable.

Enjoy some of the early autumn foliage I saw.  Days like that inspire and reignite my passion for photography.

Leave a Reply

